Destiny Discover
Catholic School Council

June Minutes 2017

December Council Minutes 2016

Catholic School Council- November 2016

Council Meeting Minutes for October

CSC Meeting June 2016

CSC Minutes for April

November Council Meeting

November Council Minutes

Catholic School Council Minutes October

Members of the 2015-2016 Catholic School Council

Welcome to our new 2015-2016 Catholic School Council

Chair: Natalie V
Co-Chair: Diana S
Treasurer: Ellen C
Secretary: Anna L

Our Council Members include:

Lana B
Annette C
Tanya M
Maria P
Heather S
Karee Z

We wish our parents an outstanding and successful year as they give their time to enhance our children’s experiences here at St. Eugene!

CSC Minutes of Meeting November 13, 2013

CSC Minutes of Meeting October 9, 2013

Catholic School Council 2013 / 2014

The role of the Catholic School Council (CSC) is advisory. It shall provide ideas and opinions to assist the principal in decision-making on educaitonal issues (Catholic School Council Guidelines 2009). Election updates are announced early in the new school year. No special training or experience is required and all are welcome!
There are many ways to help the school if filling a position on the Catholic School Council is not an option. There are sub-committees, which require volunteers. Parents are also welcome to simply come and attend all or any of the meetings. Meetings of the Catholic School Council take place every 1-2 months. Meeting times are published in the monthly School Newsletter and Calendar.

Catholic School Council Goals

- To enhance the spiritual and faith formation of our school community.
- To promote our school's goal of improved literacy and numeracy.
- To support our school's goal of increased used of technology.
- To continue to support health and safety programs.
- To support any sub-committee established by the Catholic School Council.
- To promote our Catholic School Council to the broader school community.

Catholic School Council Mission Statement

- We will follow the guidelines set forth by the HWCDSB (the Board) for the Catholic School Council.
- We will work to support the spiritual, educational and community goals of our school and the Board.
- We will strive to reinforce the channels of communication, involvement and accountabiity within our school community.
- We will promote healthy living through good food choices and physical activity.
- We will support environmental awareness through our school's Eco initiatives.
- We will foster social consicousness and stewardship of God's creation as we pause and reflect, "What would Jesus do?"